Caught Up – 20,204 words total

Today was another tough day. I think that I’m coming to a point in my writing where I either need to plan or I need to get away from it for a few days. Today’s writing brings me officially on track with the #NaNo wordcount. I’m pleased about that. I am not pleased with how much I seem to be struggling to write. I feel like my story is taking shape and getting out of hand at the same time. Perhaps 20,000 words is a good time for a read through… remind myself what I’ve written so that I can get back into the flow.

Here’s to hoping for a better segment tomorrow:

Leave a Reply

