Half of Day Four? … Almost?

This morning I was so excited about my novel. I couldn’t stop talking about it. I felt like I was succeeding as a writer and I felt so GOOD!  Then I sat down to write in the afternoon and there was… nothing. It’s been like this all day. Nothing is getting through. I think too much, so I can’t write anything. So I turn off my over thinking and I can’t write anything! On a day when I needed to crank out just shy of 2,000 words, I’m tapping out with a mere 853. I have to come at this fresh tomorrow, before all of the distractions and excuses make it into my day. I’ve been beaten for one day. I know when I need to regroup.  Well, here’s today’s segment!

And yes… you just read that correctly. I can’t even answer the “simplest and most pertinent” of questions. It is such a good thing that tomorrow is another day!

Leave a Reply

